There are three fields in the student record used to manage student access and visibility in SEQTA. These are the 'Status', 'Exit Date' and 'Username'. Please note all information pertaining to the student (Attendance etc.) will remain available in SEQTA for all time. See: Accessing information for students that have left
Revoking Access to the SEQTA Learn App
Students already authenticated using the SEQTA Learn app will have access until such time as their access is revoked (steps below). This includes schools with Active Directory, even once the student record is disabled in AD
- Go to the Administration workspace > User management
- Select Ready to revoke access from the drop down
- Search for the students account then select it
- Select Action > Revoke access > OK
The Student's Status, Exit Date and Username
The student 'Status' will be changed to 'LEFT' by the sync process once the student record is archived in the School's Admin System. Schools who manage student records directly in SEQTA change the status through the 'Data Management' page.
Once the student's status has changed:
- The student will no longer appear anywhere in SEQTA other then the 'Data Management' page.
- This student will no longer be able to 'Authenticate'. The exception is for students who already have the SEQTA Learn App setup (see below for more information).
- Students' Reports will remain accessible in the Report Archive in SEQTA Teach. However they need to be searched for using the filters as their name will not appear under the select student drop-down.
Students will appear in the 'Marks books' until the 'Exit Date' in the student record has passed or when the student has been unenrolled from the class. In most cases, this needs to be set through the 'Data Management' page directly in SEQTA. Refer to the article 'Syncing the Student Exit Date' for exceptions.
The student 'Username' is removed by Revoking the students access or deleting the Username through the 'Data Management' page. Once the username is removed the student will no longer be able to authenticate.