When staff leave the school they will continue to display in SEQTA until their username is removed from the Staff record. In most cases, this needs to be done directly through SEQTA, the exception is where the staff username is populated by the sync.
If the staff usernames are only stored in Active Directory the option to sync the username is not available. The sync can only draw information from the school's Administration system (i.e. Synergetic). If requested the sync can be set to removed from the staff record once the username is deleted from Synergetic.
Once the staff members username has been removed the following will occur:
- The staff member's name will not appear in the Teaching workspace.
- The staff member will no longer appear in a Permission group.
- The staff member will not show in any drop-downs other than those in the Pastoral care workspace.
More detailed information is available in the article Availability of Information and Impact of Revoking Account Access.
Revoking Access to Staff Accounts
- Go to the Administration Workspace > Data Management > Staff.
- Select the staff record to open the edit pane (use the search box to find the staff record if needed).
- Delete the username and password (if there is one) from the staff record.
- Click 'Save'.
- Refresh/reload the page and check the name no longer appear in the SEQTA. To do this, select the Teaching Workspace and check in the drop-down in the top-right corner.
Deleting Staff Records
Staff records cannot be deleted through the interface, rather only directly via the database. This is to maintain all the links to data recorded against the staff record.
An exception to this, is for a staff account has never been used, and, the staff member does not have more than one account in SEQTA. Email authorisation from the School's SEC (School Education Contact) is required.