Yes, however this is a process and requires management by the school's SEQTA Administrators.
At what point will guardians lose access?
When a child leaves the school their student record will be archived in the School's Admin System. Once this has been done, the sync process will also archive the record in SEQTA.
Once the student record is Archived in SEQTA any information pertaining to the student will no longer show in SEQTA Engage. However, guardians will still be able to login and see information for any other children they have attending the school.
If the guardian no longer has any students at the school, their account access should be revoked. When revoking access, the system will display all the guardians with no students left at the school to make it easier to identify which accounts need to be accessed.
Schools may want to notify guardians of when they can expect to lose access to their child's school records (this will be the date of the student rollover in the School's Admin System). This will give them sufficient time to download reports through SEQTA Engage and access any other information they would like to keep.
What occurs if Guardian Access is not Revoked?
If access is not revoked, guardians will still be able to access SEQTA Engage. However, there will be no information relating to their child (i.e. Reports, Assessments, Student Timetable).